top of page

Executive Committee

Past President

Rob Dennis, PhD, CRC, VHA-CM

CWT Manager - TSES

Department of Veterans Affairs

4100 W. Third St.

Dayton, OH 45428

937-268-6511, Ext. 1311



Joy Inniss-Johnson, PhD, MS, CRC, LPC

VHA Vocational Rehabilitation Program Manager

Detroit, MI


Vice President

Shelley Rahn, MS, CRC

Vocational Rehabilitation Team Leader

Syracuse, NY



Tammy Littlefield

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Detroit, MI

(313) 576-3679



Yolanda Steele, MA LLPC

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Detroit, MI


Congressional Liaison

Andrée J. Tarrant, MS, MA, LLPC, CRC (Chair)

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Detroit, MI

Clifton E. Charles, MA, LPC-S, LCDC, NCC (Co-Chair)

Vocational Rehabilitation Specialist


Houston, Texas

Phone (713) 705-9589

Conference Chairperson

Cynthia Young, MS, CRC

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Richmond, VA


Website Manager

Marny Howell, MA, CRC

HR Specialist, Reasonable Accommodations

Tacoma, WA


Newsletter Editor

Briana Johnson

Vocational Development Specialist

Minneapolis, MN


Nominations Chairperson

Johnny B. McCall, MA, ADC(IC&RC), LPC, CRC

Supervisory Rehabilitation Counselor

Program Manager

Big Spring, TX


Recruitment & Membership - Member at Large


Member at Large

Patricia K. Carswell, MHS, CRC

Department of Veterans Affairs

VetSuccess on Campus (VSOC) Counselor

Gainesville, FL

Member at Large

Triva Watts Sanders

Supervisory Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Shreveport VAMC

Member at Large

Erica Taylor

District Reasonable Accommodation Coordinator (DRAC)

Veterans Benefits Administration  

bottom of page